Client Reviews

We constantly email our clients, asking to provide feedback about the program. We ask these questions:

  1. How do you sum up your experience with the program?
  2. Would you recommend it to others who suffer from excoriation disorder?

Here are the replies we get:

1. Yes, the program was beneficial for me. I liked the fact that it was divided in different "classes" that focus all on different aspects of the problem. I also felt that the worksheets made me think about myself and the reasons for my picking in a way that I wouldn't have done just by myself. I also learned new tricks on how to decrease external triggers for the picking. The main "internal" takeaway from the course is that trying to control the urge doesn't work. Mindfulness is definitely helping in understanding the problem, and I will continue working with mindfulness and maybe take other classes on that topic. Sometimes I felt that there was a bit too much text to read in the lessons. The "theory" part of it could be much nicer (and in a more modern way) presented in a short video - but my opinion is biased here, because I work in film. The app was great! 2. Yes, I would definitely recommend the program. It's very good value for the money, and the fact that you correspond with a real therapist adds "social pressure" which helps you to actually finish the courses and worksheets. If all those tips and exercises would just have been described in a book, I would probably not have done them as thoroughly as I have with this program.

Past client, finished the program in May 2018

1. my experience with the program was informative and eye-opening, i figured out multiple techniques i wouldn't have thought of on my own and understood the reasoning behind them. 2. i would definitely recommend this program to someone who's looking for help with skin picking, anything to help us be more aware and conscious of our actions is beneficial, and it gives the tools needed to improve and eventually stop picking.

Past client, finished the program in April 2018

I feel until now the program did help me, I became more aware for sure and I think to talk about it in this way made me aware that skin picking is not something freaky one can not do anything about, but is instead a pretty normal problem that can be tackled, but you have to think about the way to do it. I still pick, but I do feel that I'm on the right path now. I would definitely recommend this program for anyone who is struggling with skin picking.

Past client, finished the program in April 2018

1. The treatment has helped me become much more aware of my behaviours, urges and to accept and handle them a lot better. 2. I would recommend it to someone who is looking for help if they are open minded and willing to really work towards improving.

Past client, finished the program in March 2018

Like tools in a tool belt, this program gave me useful and practical tools that I needed first to understand and then to deal with my skin picking behavior. Even after finishing, I’m still reviewing and practicing the things that I learned. I’m encouraged and hopeful for how the things I’ve received will continue to benefit me and others. And i would recommend this program to anyone looking for help!

Past client, finished the program in February 2018

Yes, I do think the program was beneficial. It did require a lot of commitment, which i think is a good thing. I would recommend it to the person who is ready to dig deep and be able to commit time.

Past client, finished the program in February 2018

1. I had a very good experience. I did have to deal my issues, but whilst doing so I felt very supported throughout. All my queries were answered in a professional manner by my mentor. Although I was embarrassd and ashamed about my behavoiur I was never once made to feel like I had anything wrong and working through the tasks helped motivate me and push me on. 2. I would definitely reccomend this to anyone suffering with the same problem. In the past I have tried other therapies (hypno therapy and EFT) and another course I found online but I did not get the amazing support that I had with this course and I truly belive that the structure of the course and the professional help is what has hit the button this time. I did go into it thinking 'that's it, I'll never pick again after this' but now my attitude has changed and I realise that years of a habit cannot be undone in a short space of time (Rome wasnt built in a day!) I feel differently about things now and I have the skills to cope moving on.

Past client, finished the program in Dec 2017

I feel extremely proud that I was able to stick through and complete the entire program! As you mentioned, it was very difficult but I knew it was worth it, and it certainly has been. My face looks a thousand times better already and everywhere I go, people say, "wow, your skin looks great!"

Past client, finished the program in Dec 2017

My experience with the program was definitely beneficial. I would totally recommend it to anyone who is struggling with Dermatillomania. However, do not expect a miracle to happen because it is not what this program is offering. There is no miracle solution and anyone who tells you they found one is a liar. There is no cure to Dermatillomania. To overcome this, you have to work hard. This therapy has taught me so many things about the behavior and about myself. My journey is not over (and who knows if it will ever really be) but this program has given me better tools to learn to live with my problem. It has given me back some of the hope I had lost. I had a wonderful therapist who worked with me week after week with a lot of patience and understanding. This has helped me a lot more than I thought. After picking for years, it is only normal that things don't change overnight. The key: patience and practice.

Past client, finished the program in Nov 2017

1. This program is very insightful and well-organized. I learned how to listen to my body and mind, and take care of them. It was difficult to delve into my problem areas, but my therapist and the strategic layout of the program guided me through the process smoothly. 2. Yes, I am really impressed with this program. P.S. My therapist is really great.

Past client, finished the program in Nov 2017

Pages